South Park: The Stick of Truth Gameplay and thoughts


(Video from Gamespot’s youtube channel)

My thoughts:
I’m not sure if i can call myself a fan of South Park. Sure, i find it funny more often than not, but it has never been a show that got me excited. I never thought to myself “Hell yeah, New South Park” and i have never been able to binge watch it like other shows. However, with that said, the more i see of “The Stick of Truth” the more excited i get. I love the way they make fun of classic RPG conventions, like turn based combat and silent protagonist, but never seem to be hateful in their humor. I forget who i heard it from, but some one one said that the best parodies come from a place of love, and i think that shines through here.
I do have one issue though, and that’s the menus. I can’t say for center until i play the game, but from watching this they seem a bit clustered.
“South Park: The Stick of Truth” is scheduled to be released March 4th for PC, PS3 and Xbox 360

One response to “South Park: The Stick of Truth Gameplay and thoughts

Leave a Reply

