“Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles” trailer 2 and Impressions


My Thoughts:
I was introduced to the Ninja Turtles just a little too late for me to get as obsessed with them as others are. I want you too know this so you wont hate me for what i’m about to say: I really liked this trailer. I’m not too into the idea that the Foot Clan are more like PMC’s rather than Ninja’s now, but that really is the only issue i can raise here. Every joke here just worked for me. My personal favorite ones were the “he’s using his batman voice” an the “so they’re aliens?” “no, that would be dumb” (obviously making fun of Michael Bay’s slip up a while ago).
With all that said however, i’m still not expecting this too be any good. Jonathan Liebesman (the director) has a very poor history. His previous works includes “Battle Los Angles”. “Darkness Falls” and “Wrath of the Titans”. Yeah, that’s…not a good start. Adding to the shitstorm is the fact that none of the three credited screenwriters have written anything worth caring about either.
the fact is, i loved this trailer, but from the looks of things, this might be the best part of the movie.

Leave a Reply

