Whiplash Trailer and Impression


My Thoughts:

You know what this reminded me of? 2010’s “Black Swan”. And anything that can remind me of that masterpiece is doing something right. I really like the whole, going insane by doing the things i love angle that both these movies are playing on. Even though i’m not doing something as intense as jazz drumming or ballet, just pushing myself to be a better game critic can be stressful. So for me i know that there is a pretty clear emotional connections to this material, and i think for most people there is as well. And i like that these movies are showing what can happen when you push things over your limit. 

Leave a Reply

