Guardians of the Galaxy Animated Series NYCC Trailer and Impressions


My Thoughts:
I am a Marvel guy. I feel Marvel makes better comics, better movies and better heroes. But there is on field were DC has always had the upper-hand in my opinion, and that is on their cartoons. Sure, the 90’s “X-Men” cartoon is great, and Marvel really haven’t done anything truly awful, but they’ve also never really done much to stand out. DC on the other hand have almost always hit their animated shows out of the park. So the question here is: will this be just another bland but harmless Marvel cartoon, or will it be as special as the live action movie was?
I’m not really sure what to think just yet. The art looks nice for stills, but the animation (especially on Peter Quill’s face) just didn’t quite do it for me. However, a friend of mine convinced me to watch another Disney animated show, “Gravity Falls” and i was pleasantly surprised. Disney does know what they’re doing. So…will this be any good? I don’t know, it’s just too early to tell. I’m going to be an optimist and choose to hope for the best though. What about you? DO you shear my hopes? Are you concerned? leave a comment below and let me know.

Leave a Reply

