Games I’d Like to See Made


wish_list

New games are being made every day, but have you ever waited for that one game to be announced only for it to go unmentioned year after year? Well, here is a list of games I would personally like to see made at some point. To reiterate, none of these are even rumored to be in development (as far as I know) so don’t get your hopes up if you see something you agree with, this is just my gaming wishlist.

Final Fantasy 12 HD

The PS2 was the fist game console I ever bought and I still hold to the notion that it is one of the best consoles ever made. When I got it “FF12” was just coming out and I loved everything I heard about it, especially the idea that it was “The Final Fantasy Version of ‘Star Wars’”. But alas, as a child I didn’t have the money for new games and I was too short sighted to save up my allowance. Personally, i’d be happy if the game was simply added to the PSN’s “PS2 Classes” section, but knowing Square Enix”, they would probably go the “we added a new coat of HD paint, so hand over another $40 for this nearly 10 year old game” rout.

Marvel: Ultimate Alliance 3

“Marvel: Ultimate Alliance” was the first game I got for my PS3 and I loved the hell out of it. I was reminded of it when I joked about a movie tie-in game for the new “Avengers” film (after remembering they did make tie-in games for the original “Iron Man” “Thor” and “Captain America” movies). For those who don’t know, “Marvel: Ultimate Alliance 1 & 2” were RPG’s where you had most of the Marvel Universe at your disposal. The first game was better IMO, but I liked both well enough. So yeah, i’d like to see a new installment to this series. If for no other reason than it would be great to have a good superhero game that doesn’t involve Batman(i love the Arkham games, but some variation would do wonders in my opinion).

Half-Life 3
Do I really need to explain this one?

Beyond Good and Evil 2

I did not enjoy my time with the original “Beyond Good and Evil” as much as most gamers it would seem. That being said, I did find the game interesting and I would love to see a fallow-up. I know this was announced already, but the announcement was so long ago and so little is known about the game that i’m going to go ahead an count it.

Rocksmith DLC From a Band I Actually Care About

For those who don’t know “Rocksmith” is a game that teaches you how to play the guitar. Part of this is done through teaching you how to play songs. Each song starts off simply, giving you just enough notes to make out the bare bones of the song. As you do better, the game adds more notes, until you are playing the full song as it was originally recorded. Naturally, the developers sold DLC pacs, mostly band specific. While there are some good ones (like “Judas Priest”, “Iron Maiden” and “The Smashing Pumpkins”) most of it is stuff I just don’t care about. Why, for example, did “My Chemical Romance”, “A Day To Remember” and “Linkin Park” all get DLC before…i don’t know…”Black Sabbath”, “Led Zeppelin”, or one of a million other bands that a rockcentric should have from day one? Personally, i’d love to see more Thrash, Power and Doom Metal add ons. Give me some Kreator, Blind Guardian, and Count Raven. Or maybe some Pentagram, Toxic Holocaust and Halloween. Candlemass Dio, or hell, make an official Metallica DLC. Sure, I’m not expecting any Opeth or My Dying Bride, but some more DLC I care about would be nice.

So, what about you? What games would you like to see? Leave a comment below and let me know!

Leave a Reply

