Ghost in the Shell: The New Movie Trailer and Impressions


I really like Ghost in the Shell. Not only is it one of my favorite anime’s, it’s one of my favorite shows of all time. And before Scarlett Johansson takes the role of The Major and we have to have yet another talk about cultural appropriation, white washing and when it is and isn’t okay to look to other cultures for IP’s to work with (my thoughts on the topic Here) i’m glad to see that we’re getting at lest one more animated film in the franchise. And it looks Good! Stylistically it looks to be continuing the “Arise” reimagining, which i am totally on bored with; as i’ve said before, this look for the Major is my favorite. Really, my only complaint is the unoriginal title. “The New Movie”…..come on guys, you’re paid to be creative, you can do better than that. All in all, i can;t wait too see this. How about you? leave a comment below and let me know.

Leave a Reply

